Home » Bloody Angels by John Llewellyn Probert
Bloody Angels John Llewellyn Probert

Bloody Angels

John Llewellyn Probert

Published April 22nd 2013
ISBN :
Kindle Edition
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Across Bristol, there are a series of brutal murders.Each one is more horrific than the last.And each has one thing in common.Messages are scrawled in blood next to the bodies -- messages that refer to passages in The Bible.It is the most bafflingMoreAcross Bristol, there are a series of brutal murders.Each one is more horrific than the last.And each has one thing in common.Messages are scrawled in blood next to the bodies -- messages that refer to passages in The Bible.It is the most baffling case of Parva Cororans career.Is the killer a twisted religious fanatic?Or is something even more sinister?The murders coincide with the upcoming visit of a high-ranking Cardinal. Is the murderer trying to prove something to the Catholic church? CID Parva Cororan must work out why the killer is picking his targets....and who will be next.What do the messages mean? And how is the murderer connected to the Catholic faith?As she starts to uncover the horrifying truth behind the killings, Parva begins to question everyone she comes into contact with. And as she digs into the toughest case of her career, the reality is far worse than anything she could have imagined.Bloody Angels is a gripping suspense thriller, featuring Parva Corcoran, a coroner with a mysterious past, and a character who is as memorable as she is smart.It is perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell, Karen Rose, and Neil White.Serial killers dont come any more twisted than this. An enjoyably dark suspense thriller. - Scott Griffin, best-selling author of The Donor and The Nightwatchman.A chilling and memorable thriller. - Robert Foster, best-selling author of the The Lunar Code.JOHN LLEWELLYN PROBERT is the author of Ward 19 and five short story collections including The Faculty of Terror which won the Children of the Night award, its sequel The Catacombs of Fear, Coffin Nails and Wicked Delights. His latest books are the novella The Nine Deaths of Dr Valentine and the novel The House That Death Built. He is a full time Consultant Surgeon practising in the UK, and he writes in the hours well past midnight. He is married to the horror writer Thana Niveau, and they live in a Victorian gothic house near Bristol.Endeavour Press is the UKs leading independent digital publisher.